Positive Quotes to Motivate a Staff

Put a call out on Twitter over #sachat & #sagrad asking folks for a motivational quote to help a great staff keep on keeping on.  Here’s what I got back (Thanks to the contributors!)

Dillon dil_kw

@gallagb “And where does the power come from, to see the race to its end? From within.” -chariots of fire, film. good for 2nd semester

Jennifer Trayan jtrayan

@gallagb “Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.” – Emerson #sagrad

Jennifer Trayanjtrayan

@gallagb “We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit.” – Aristotle #sagrad

Michelle Robinson sagradmichelle

@gallagb “Tell me and I’ll forget; Show me and I may remember; Involve me and I’ll understand,” -Chinese Proverb #sagrad

34627_424646974144_513019144_4560819_2765226_s_normal@CarterGRoane

@gallagb “We all have ability, the difference is how we use it.” – Stevie Wonder

I know there are many many other great quotes out there.  Thanks to the contributors- I ended up using each of these quotes with my staff at different times over the past few weeks.  They have loved them.

One response to “Positive Quotes to Motivate a Staff

  1. These are great! Do you mind if I borrow them for my blog? I’m working on resources for RAs and other student leaders! 🙂

Leave a Reply

