Sauteed Mushrooms

I love mushrooms.

(that should be the whole post).

Seriously though- I love mushrooms.  My partner does not.  I have many friends who don’t.  I still love them.

Simple & Savory:

Ingredients:
A bunch of sliced mushrooms
Fresh ground Black Pepper
Olive Oil

Method:
I use a cast iron skillet (see the photo) – but, you can use any pan.

– Put it on medium heat, add the olive oil.  Wait till it is warm.  Toss the mushrooms on & grind some black pepper (as much as you want/like).

– Cover & walk away for 2-3 min.
Return & stir – you want the mushrooms to be sizzling & starting to wilt/change color. (photo was taken at this point)
– Cook the more if you want, or remove them from the heat.
– Serve & enjoy.

Leave a Reply

