Will you have coffee with me?

 

Just to be honest, I don’t drink coffee.  I’ve never had a sip.  I’ll stay that way.

However, while at #NASPA11, I will meet many people for coffee.  I’ve already got several of these meetings setup.  I’m really just trying to meet with people to get to know who they are, their background, and to connect with them.

I’m the type of person who connects really well with people in a small 1:1 type environment.  I can share with you who I am, my interest, my passions & learn the same things about you.  I want to learn those things.  I want to learn from you.  I want to be able to connect you with others who want to learn from you or that you can learn from.

With that in mind – if you want to spend some time getting to know me – just ask.  But, I also challenge you to step out of your comfort zone and find that professional or graduate student or undergraduate student that you want to connect with — and go introduce yourself!

One response to “Will you have coffee with me?

  1. Absolutely, 100% agree. Great post, Brian!

Leave a Reply

